In accordance with the principles enumerated in the legislative redesign, the ECR will work in a quality improvement partnership with stakeholders in the region (providers, families, individuals, and partner health and human service systems) to develop a system of care approach that is characterized by the following principles and values: 

  • Welcoming and individual-oriented
  • Person and family driven 
  • Recovery/resiliency oriented 
  • Trauma-informed 
  • Culturally competent 
  • Multi-occurring capable

Who We Are

Mental Health/Disability Services of the 

East Central Region (ECR)

  • Iowa Help Line   


  • Warm Line  

      1-844-775-9276 (5PM-10PM)

 The following nine counties came together to form the Mental Health/Disability Services of the East Central Region (ECR):  Benton, Bremer, Buchanan, Delaware, Dubuque, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn.  The ECR was formed under Iowa Code Chapter 28E to create a mental health and disability service region in compliance with Iowa Code 331.390.  Within this region, the ECR created a regional management plan designed to improve health, hope, and successful outcomes for the adults in our region who have mental health and/or intellectual/developmental disabilities, including those with multi-occurring substance use issues, health issues, physical disabilities, brain injuries, and other complex human service needs.                                                                             

Need help right now?